The more you know

I guess I finished my first year of med school yesterday. And the one word description that sticks out to me the most is: fast. As long as it felt at times, as trying and as challenging and downright annoying, it went by pretty quickly. What’s amazing about that is that this is no longer me completing courses towards a degree that doesn’t hold a lot of value, or finishing a year of prereqs; no, this is the real deal. I’m one year closer to becoming a real life doctor and that’s pretty scary.

It’s always true what they say about learning, especially in a field like this. The more you know, the more you realise you don’t know. It’s been humbling.

Leave a Reply

